Wet N’ Wild Catsuit Matte Lipstick

Usually when I go to CVS, Walmart, etc. all of the Wet N’ Wild MegaLast Liquid Catsuit Matte Lipsticks are basically gone except “Goth Topic” (A purplish deep red) and “Video Vixen” (A deep magenta red).

They’re really pretty red shades that are cruelty free and affordable ($4.99), but I wouldn’t recommend these two. While other shades from Wet n Wild can be for the most part fine, I personally did not like these two at all. I wanted to make sure it wasn’t just me, so I had my sister test them out too and this is what she said:

“It was nasty, it made my lips feel so drrrry, It was streaky. It was the worst lipstick I ever tried because it was disgusting”- My sister.

She wasn’t wrong on any of it.

These two shades are both patchy (Video Vixen more so), and very streaky when you go in for that second layer. The brush isn’t much help either, it’s a tad too large and doesn’t help the streaky factor.

When you do get it to look amazing in color (Usually after the third to fourth layer), it feels very thick and sticky. Overall just an uncomfortable feeling.

On top of that, they make the lips feel dry and just gross in general. Worst of all, it crumbles and flakes off pretty fast (The thick feeling and crumbling isn’t so much the case with lighter shades because you don’t have to layer it on to get an fullness of the color on the lips).

So would I recommend this product? No,

Leave a Reply

